All I Want For Christmas…


“One can never have enough socks,” said Dumbledore. “Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn’t get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books.” ~from Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Christmas is less than a month away. While my shopping is all but done, because of budget issues this year, it’s going to be a lean one. I’d love to be able to buy a special gift for each and every one of my friends this year. However, unless I win the Powerball jackpot, it’s not gonna happen.

Thanks to a wonderful idea shared by my good friend Lisa, this year that changes.

What I’d love to do is this: for each person who requests (and if you’re on my blogroll, you’ll likely be included anyway), I will send an awesome virtual gift representing what I’d love to give you if money were no issue. This will be something you can print out, share on your own blog or social media, or just enjoy. And, if I do this right, it will be a surprise you’ll get in time for Christmas.

Yeah, I’d love to buy you guys that life-size TARDIS or trip to Costa Rica or General Lee you’ve wanted your whole life. I like to think this is the next best thing. It’s the least I can do for my readers at Christmas, to let you all know how much they mean to me.

How this works: Simple! Email me your name/handle or leave it in the comments and tell me what you want for Christmas. The site mascot and I will get together and come up with a positively magical, scrum-diddly-umptious virtual gift for you. No strings attached, and it doesn’t matter whether you’ve been naughty or nice. This is P&Q, not the North Pole.

Merry Christmas to all! I hope this will make everyone’s holidays more festive in a time when the recession is still making things financially tough. Be sure and send your requests to wikusandmurdock@yahoo.com or leave a comment below…

~ by Howlin' Mad Heather on November 29, 2012.

14 Responses to “All I Want For Christmas…”

  1. I think you already know mine. πŸ™‚

  2. Surprise me! What a great idea!

  3. Yay! Christmas! I love presents. You are too kind…..But I feel weird accepting candy presents from a stranger. πŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas to youuuuuu!!! Boy, do I understand the lean part. **Stopping by from Susie’s Wild Place ^^ *waves**

  4. I want my very own A-Team van!

  5. so true

  6. […] Christmas is still a few weeks away, and I’m still waiting for Murdock Claus to finish his Virtual Christmas shopping, I decided…hey, what’s another project a few weeks out? I’m feeling generous and […]

  7. […] It’s time for the second part of Christmas Guilty Pleasures. (If you missed Part I, here it is.) Chip in on the subject and you, too, could win a fabulous prize worth about $20. We all have some guilty pleasures and I want to hear yours. There’s also still time to send your virtual letter to Santa Claus and be added to the P&Q Nice List for a virtual gift. […]

  8. […] brings me to the fun part. PRESENTS! Everyone loves presents! A few weeks ago, I asked you, my readers, what I could get you for Christmas if money, time and space were no object. Santa came […]

Leave a Reply

 
leaveyoursanity

abandonen toda esperanza aquellos que entren aqui

butimbeautiful

You - philosophical, thoughtful, witty. Me - still thinks fart jokes are funny. We should DEFINITELY get together!

her name was cassandra

and she was a shining star

Mr. Library Dude

Blogging about libraries, technology, teaching, and more

The A-Team Blog

past and present adventures of the A-Team

Sound Bytes Blog

Can you hear that?...It's baseball.

The Phil Factor

Where Sarcasm Gets Drunk and Let's Its Hair Down

Half Baked Log

Just another WordPress.com weblog

La Perspective Parisienne

Insight From an American Student Taking on Paris

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

The Other Side

...the inane ramblings of an Aussie Pagan Aspie Houswife

Library Lost & Found

library leaders dropping knowledge

marrymeknot

To be or not to be...married.

The Wish Factor

How did I get here...

SmellingCrayons

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Elements of Madness

Cinematic Reviews, Recommendations, and More

Baseball For Dinner

// m70//56-8γƒγƒΌγƒ‰γƒ«γŠγ¨γ“ v i s i o n

Reel Girl

Imagining gender equality in the fantasy world

