I Love It…When a Plan Comes Together


I believe that no matter how random things may appear, there’s still a plan. ~Col. John “Hannibal” Smith

hannibal1

It’s amazing how things can change in just a week.

Last week I was despondent, worried sick, and exhausted, not to mention as anxious as a caffeinated Min-Pin leading up to the week of Christmas. How was I going to pay for all my necessities, much less Christmas gifts for my friends and family? I was also dealing with some less-than-civil patron behaviour at work. In a nutshell I was having some seriously exaggerated Aspie moments. A meltdown seemed nigh.

Fast-forward a week to today, Boxing Day. As I write I have received not just one, but several generous Christmas gifts from family members. I’ve also received a promotion at work for what may turn out to be the ideal position for my background and experience. Things, as it turned out, are going well. Grey skies have given way to sunshine.

However, I know that tough times still lie ahead and good times rarely last. I need to be prepared, well-informed, and strong. Which is one reason I’ve chosen to make my New Year’s resolutions public this year (stay tuned.) Accountability is a powerful thing.

I can’t say this enough: thank you to each and every one of my readers. Blogging has not just been a hobby for me; it’s been a form of therapy. I’ve gotten to know so many of you personally and now I can’t imagine not knowing you.

I’ll keep everyone posted as 2012 changes to 2013. My hope is that I can continue to write at least one post a week, especially since my new position involves new hours. Just as my readers have, P&Q has become an important part of my life.

I love it when a plan comes together. My hope is that my readers’ plans will come together just as mine have.

catch

What are your post-holiday plans? New Year’s resolutions?

~ by Howlin' Mad Heather on December 26, 2012.

3 Responses to “I Love It…When a Plan Comes Together”

  1. Great post. I love that! Congratulations on your promotion! Wishing you a very happy New Year!

  2. Congratulations and good luck in the New Year! Change is always stressful, but well worth it in the long haul.
    I have to work on not worrying so much…. πŸ™‚

  3. THAT IS AWESOME! (yes, I’m yelling! This is exciting!)

Leave a Reply

 
leaveyoursanity

abandonen toda esperanza aquellos que entren aqui

butimbeautiful

You - philosophical, thoughtful, witty. Me - still thinks fart jokes are funny. We should DEFINITELY get together!

her name was cassandra

and she was a shining star

Mr. Library Dude

Blogging about libraries, technology, teaching, and more

The A-Team Blog

past and present adventures of the A-Team

Sound Bytes Blog

Can you hear that?...It's baseball.

The Phil Factor

Where Sarcasm Gets Drunk and Let's Its Hair Down

Half Baked Log

Just another WordPress.com weblog

La Perspective Parisienne

Insight From an American Student Taking on Paris

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

The Other Side

...the inane ramblings of an Aussie Pagan Aspie Houswife

Library Lost & Found

library leaders dropping knowledge

marrymeknot

To be or not to be...married.

The Wish Factor

How did I get here...

SmellingCrayons

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Elements of Madness

Cinematic Reviews, Recommendations, and More

Baseball For Dinner

// m70//56-8γƒγƒΌγƒ‰γƒ«γŠγ¨γ“ v i s i o n

Reel Girl

Imagining gender equality in the fantasy world

